Buddy's Tennis Program introduces youth to the game of tennis, and creates a pathway for continued play. Buddy wants to play ;)


Buddy aligns with the US national educational standards.

What are educational standards?

Educational standards are the learning goals for what students should know and be able to do at each grade level. Education standards, like Common Core are not a curriculum. Local communities and educators choose their own curriculum, which is a detailed plan for day to day teaching. In other words, the Common Core is what students need to know and be able to do, and curriculum is how students will learn it. The Common Core State Standards are educational standards for English language arts (ELA)/literacy and mathematics in grades K-12. 

What is the Common Core?

State education chiefs and governors in 48 states came together to develop the Common Core, a set of clear college- and career-ready standards for kindergarten through 12th grade in English language arts/literacy and mathematics. Today, 41 states and the District of Columbia have voluntarily adopted and are working to implement the standards, which are designed to ensure that students graduating from high school are prepared to take credit bearing introductory courses in two- or four-year college programs or enter the workforce.



1) Renewable 8 week sessions, one class per week

2) Track overall enthusiasm and improvement

3) Buddy the Ball Adventures children's books included

4) Invitation to community tennis club



  • Students will learn the basic strokes, forehand, backhand, serve, and volley, as well as scoring
  • Basic coordination and athletic skills
  • Exercise
  • Sportsmanship